Club Cyclocross Championships 2022



Fenland Clarion were able to hold their Cyclocross championships again this year following a missed year in 2021 due to the Covid restrictions at the time. Defending champion David Hallam was hoping to add his name once again to the Glover Stag trophy.  However, on this occasion his valiant efforts were all in vain as he was soon passed by a number of riders, including an impressive top three who soon opened up gaps on the rest of the field. Mick Stegeman claimed third place, while two of the club’s best youth riders showed their more experienced peers how it should be done. Harry Tozer claimed second place, while Evander Wishart went one better to take top spot, and in the process lapped the whole field with the exception of Harry Tozer. Full result 1. Evander Wishart, 2. Harry Tozer, 3. Mick Stegeman, 4. Lindsay Clarke, 5. Steve Clarke, 6.David Hallam, 7. Steve Hope, 8. Dan Tozer.

In the youth races there were victories for the host club in the under 8's with Caleb Caws having a close contest with Boston Wheeler Hector Short and the Kings Lynn based Velouse Flyer Rafael Rushton, while Kettering rider Patsy Anscombe just missed out on the top three. In the under 10's Bentley Anthony held off his Fenland team mate Lyla Graves, while Emma Smith took victory in the under 12's, defeating her sibling Matthew in the process. Louis Cipriani was unchallenged in the under 14's.

Fenland Clarion On Facebook

facebook logo

Fenland Clarion On Strava

Cycling Weekly RSS Feed

Feed not found.

Copyright © Fenland Clarion Cycling Club.
All Rights Reserved.