Hereward League 2024


The Clarion team (pic: Sharon Asplin)

The final night of this year’s Hereward League 2024 took place on Wednesday 26th June.  The last event of the four race series was hosted by Bourne Wheelers on the Greatford course with the Five Horseshoes, Barholm, serving as the race HQ. The prize-giving ceremony was held there afterwards.

Thanks to all the officials and helpers who made it happen

Clarion winners:

Archie May 3rd juniors

Chris Cummings 1st Seniors

Gareth May 3rd Vet 40

Simon Pitchford 1st Vet 50

Karl Grundy 2nd Vet 50

Ian Aunger 1st Vet 60

Chris Shaw 2nd Vet 60

Barbara Gunn 3rd Ladies

Fenland Clarion Cycling Club 1st team overall

Well done all riders who have taken part this season. This is a race series where local clubs (Fenland Clarion, Peterborough CC, Spalding CC and Bourne Wheelers) each host a TT where riders from all four clubs can compete.

Why not give it a go next year?  It’s a great fun event!

Fenland Clarion On Facebook

facebook logo

Fenland Clarion On Strava

Cycling Weekly RSS Feed

Feed not found.

Copyright © Fenland Clarion Cycling Club.
All Rights Reserved.